Boating Law Enforcement Officer of the Year Program


Texas game warden named national boating officer of the Year

This year we received 43 nominations from the three regions. A selection committee chose Game Warden John Thorne from Texs as the 2014 Boating Officer of the Year. Read more about Warden Thorne's accomplishments.

The regional officers of the year for 2014:

Northern Region – Ryan Volenberg, Wisconsin

Western Region – Grant Gerharter, Wyoming

2014 State Boating Officers of the Year

  Sponsored by...

[  Your company name could be here  ]

Would you like to help fund one of NASBLA's most prestigious awards? NASBLA is seeking a sponsor for the Butch Potts Boating Law Enforcement Officer of the Year Award. This awards program was developed to celebrate country's outstanding marine officers.

Normally a three-year commitment, the sponsorship covers the expenses for the award, including travel to the NASBLA Annual Conference for each of the three regional award winners. Sponsorship includes the sponsor logo on the national award as well as on all announcements and press releases related to the award. Please contact Tom Hayward for more information!